My love list: take pictures

So, I got out my ‘love list’ that I spoke about in a previous post. It starts off like this…

I wrote a love list of all the thing I love to do the most.
I wrote a love list of all the things I love to do the most.

Take pictures is the first item on the list and I have lovingly dug out my camera and shown it some attention over the weekend. It’s been a really beautiful experience to rediscover photography. I’m certainly not a professional photographer but I love the challenge of capturing something beautiful in just one frame. I also forgot I had this gorgeous 50mm lens! It has a very shallow depth of field so you can really play around with perspective and create stunning bokeh. I absolutely love it! So here’s my weekend in pictures. Maybe I’ll make this a regular thing. I must look at drawing up a bit of a schedule for this blog. Well, enjoy!

130505 Flower 130505 Pancakes 130505 Slippers 130505 Sunshine 130505 Table spread 130505 Tea

130505 Washing

– Heidi xx

Leave a Reply

