Soul food: water for the thirsty

I believe in God. I would call myself a Christian and I believe I have a soul. My faith has given me a freedom I cannot explain in words and it gives me hope and the assurance that there is more to life.

I would love to explore insights and inspiration I discover about faith. Whether you believe in God or not, I hope you enjoy reading my thoughts as I write them.

I often can feel spiritually empty or void. It’s usually when I let feelings of sadness and anger grow until they crowd out the deep calm of my connection with God.

I always find that just taking a moment to pray, to meditate or go to church really brings water to my thirsty soul. The problem is that in the chaos and blur of everyday life, it’s easy to neglect some or all parts of yourself. By writing about faith here, I hope to create a place I can come back to and be reminded to spare a moment for the thirsty soul in me and take a drink.

– Heidi xx

130510 Glass
Then Jesus declared, “I am the bread of life. Whoever comes to me will never go hungry, and whoever believes in me will never be thirsty. (John 6:35)
Leave a Reply

