Things I put on my face

Most days I smoosh these things on my face. They’re pretty great. I’d recommend them.

img_9796

  1. St Ives Blemish Control Apricot Scrub – A fairly thorough exfoliator that’s gentle enough to use most days. Best feature: Gets all the gross stuff off with a quick swish in the shower.
  2. Kiehl’s Ultra Facial Cream – A scent-free lightweight little guy that’s not too gooey or rich but hydrates really well. Best feature: A big tub lasts forever so it works out pretty cost-effective for a fairly luxurious product. It’s also super gentle so no dramas with sensitive skin.
  3. Origins Clean Energy Gentle Cleansing Oil – A weird concept… rub oil on face and somehow end up with clean non-oily skin. But trust me it’s divine! A very gentle and non-drying way to cleanse. Best feature: Skin feels all spa’d up every time you cleanse. Fancy!
  4. Kiehl’s Midnight Recovery Concentrate – My guilty pleasure purchase. It’s just so gosh-darnit amazeballs though and makes a big difference to your skin texture while you’re sleeping. Best feature: It’s a beautiful lush treat at the end of a crappy day. It’s also worth every cent and goes a long way.

I know I use some expensive stuff but I really think there are a few things in life that are worth investing in and skincare is one of them. What do you think? Are there any expensive things you love to smoosh on your face and would recommend?

Leave a Reply

